Staff

Photo of Sue Ackerman

Sue Ackerman, RN

Center Manager
susan.ackerman@bassett.org
607-547-6023
Staff Management, NYCAMH/NEC Contracts, Occupational Health Nurse

Photo of Karen Anderson

Karen Anderson, BSIS

Education/Outreach Supervisor
karen.anderson@bassett.org
607-547-6023
Communicating Science to the Public, Information Systems, Program Evaluation, Sustainable Community Development, Farm Viability, Qualitative Research, Social and Environmental Justice

Photo of Ginny Barton

Ginny Barton

Community Heart Program Coordinator
virginia.barton@bassett.org
607-547-6023
Coronary Heart Disease Risk Educator

Photo of Pauline Boyer

Pauline Boyer

Education/Outreach Coordinator
pauline.boyer@bassett.org
607-547-6023
Requests for Farm-Related Training and Surveys, Chainsaw Safety/Game of Logging Requests

Photo of Rosemary Brodersen

Rosemary Brodersen, BS

Administrative Assistant
rosemary.brodersen@bassett.org
607-547-6023
Office Receptionist, Outreach Evaluation Data Collector, Youth Activities

Photo of Jim Carrabba

Jim Carrabba, MS

Agricultural Safety Specialist
jcarrabba@nycamh.com
607-547-6023
On-Farm Safety Services, Surveys, Safety Training, OSHA Compliance Consulting for Farms, Agricultural Safety Outreach Education to the Farm Community, First Aid and CPR training, Agricultural Hazard Awareness for Rural Firefighters and EMS

Photo of Stephen Clark

Stephen Clark, BS

Administrative Director
stephen.clark@bassett.org
607-547-6023
Grants Management, Business Analytics

Photo of Casie Collins

Casie Collins

HealthWorks Operations Coordinator
casie.collins@bassett.org
607-547-7014
Scheduling for HealthWorks Clinical Services, Occupational Health Services

Photo of Deb Dalton

Deb Dalton, MLS

Information Specialist
deborah.dalton@bassett.org
607-547-6023
Literature Searches, EndNote, Editing

Photo of Maryellen Driscoll

Maryellen Driscoll, BA

Research Assistant
maryellen.driscoll@bassett.org
607-547-6023
(Hablo español) Logger Health & Safety Study, Occupational Injury Surveillance, Writing & Editing

Photo of Jessica Echard

Jessica Echard, MS

Research Assistant
jessica.echard@bassett.org
607-547-6023
Lifejackets for Lobstermen Project, Logger Health & Safety Study

Photo of Jennifer Farley

Jennifer Farley

HealthWorks Project Coordinator
jennifer.farley@bassett.org
607-547-6023
HealthWorks Contracts and Billing, Urine Drug Screenings, Occupational Health Services

José Flores

HealthWorks Occupational Health Technician
jose.flores@bassett.org
607-547-6023
(Hablo español) Occupational Health Services, Respiratory Protection

Judy Graham, RN

HealthWorks Occupational Health Nurse
judith.graham@bassett.org
607-547-6023
Occupational Health Services, Lifejackets for Lobstermen Project, Occupational Injury Surveillance and Logger Health and Safety Study

Liane Hirabayashi, MA

Senior Research Coordinator
liane.hirabayashi@bassett.org
607-547-6023
Logger Health and Safety Study, Occupational Injury Surveillance, Lifejackets for Lobstermen Project, Organizational Development, Complex Systems Modeling

Melissa Horsman

Industrial Hygiene Technician and PPE Project Coordinator
melissa.horsman@bassett.org
607-547-6023
Industrial Hygiene, Respiratory Protection, Zoonotic Diseases

Paul Jenkins, PhD

Biostatistician
paul.jenkins@bassett.org
607-547-6555
Biometrics, Statistic Analysis, Clinical Research

Alissa Kent, BS

Research Assistant
alissa.kent@bassett.org
607-547-6023
Mapping, Databases, Outreach Events, Youth Education

Christine LaLonde-Meade, MS

HealthWorks Occupational Health Services Supervisor
christine.meade@bassett.org
607-547-6023
Occupational Health, Curriculum Design, Ergonomics, Hearing Conservation, Health & Human Behavior, Framingham Heart Study

Photo of Cristy LeVeille

Cristy LeVeille

HealthWorks Occupational Health Technician
cristy.leveille@bassett.org
607-547-6023
Occupational Health Services

Photo of John May

John May, MD

HealthWorks Medical Director, Research Scientist, NYCAMH Co-Founder
john.may@bassett.org
607-547-6023
Occupational Medicine, Agricultural Injury and Illness, Rural Community Health, Employee Health

Photo of Anna Meyerhoff

Anna Meyerhoff, BA

Senior Bilingual Agricultural Safety & Education Coordinator
ameyerhoff@nycamh.com
607-547-6023
(Hablo español) PPE, Occupational Health and Safety, Migrant and Seasonal Farmworkers, Community-Based Participatory Research

Photo of Andy Meyers

Andy Meyers

Data Entry Clerk
andrew.meyers@bassett.org
607-547-6023
HealthWorks and Research Data Entry, LONGRoad Study

Photo of Patrick O'Hara

Patrick O'Hara, MS, LMSW

Clinical Case Manager
patrick.ohara@bassett.org
607-547-6023
Counseling and Case Management Services

Photo of Amanda Roberts

Amanda Roberts

HealthWorks Occupational Health Technician
amanda.roberts@bassett.org
607-547-6023
Occupational Health Services

Photo of Rebecca Russell

Rebecca Russell, BS

National ROPS Rebate Program Hotline Coordinator
rebecca.russell@bassett.org
607-547-6023
Rollover Protective Structure (ROPS) Assistance to Farmers in Multiple States, Research to Practice, Social Marketing, Occupational Health and Safety

Photo of Erika Scott

Erika Scott, PhD

Deputy Director
erika.scott@bassett.org
607-547-6023
Occupational Injury Surveillance, Logger Health and Safety Study, Industrial Hygiene

Photo of Julie Sorensen

Julie Sorensen, PhD

Director
julie.sorensen@bassett.org
607-547-6023
Qualitative Research, Social Network Analysis, Social Marketing, Health & Human Behavior, Intervention Development, Occupational Health, Research to Practice

Photo of Pam Tinc

Pam Tinc, MPH, PhD ABD

Junior Research Investigator
pam.tinc@bassett.org
607-547-6023
National ROPS Rebate Program Coordinator, PTO, Qualitative Research, Research Translation, Health and Human Behavior, Intervention Development, Occupational Health and Safety

Photo of John VanDerwerken

John VanDerwerken, BT

Agricultural Safety Educator
john.vanderwerken@bassett.org
607-547-6023
On-Farm Safety Surveys, On-Farm Safety Trainings

Photo of Rebecca Weil

Rebecca Weil, MS, OTR/L

Research Coordinator
rebecca.weil@bassett.org
607-547-6023
Lifejackets for Lobstermen Project, Commercial Fishing Research, Occupational Health, Qualitative Research, Research to Practice, Occupational Therapy

Photo of Wendy Whiteman

Wendy Whiteman

HealthWorks Marketing Coordinator
wendy.whiteman@bassett.org
607-547-6023
HealthWorks Marketing, Customer Service for Firefighter/EMS Personnel and Businesses Needing Health and Safety Services

Erin Lally

Erin Lally

Research Fieldwork Coordinator
erin.lally@bassett.org
607-422-6378
Lifejacket and Lobstermen project

Mandy Roome

Mandy Roome

Research Fieldwork Coordinator
erin.lally@bassett.org
607-422-6378
Lifejacket and Lobstermen project